Area 2 - Pontypridd and District

Area 2 in the context of Wales

Area 2, marked on the adjacent maps in yellow, includes the following towns: Abercynon, Bedwas, Blackwood, Caerphilly, Ferndale, Gelligaer, Llanharan, Llantrisant, Newbridge, Penyrheol, Pentre, Pontllanfraith, Pontypridd, Porth, Risca, Tonypandy, Tonyrefail, Treharris, Treorchy, Ystrad and Ystrad Mynach.

Area 2 in the context of South East Wales

The choice of the three areas is due to the Faith Wales project being initiated by the Chaplaincy to the University of South Wales. The main campuses of the University of South Wales are in Pontypridd, at Treforest and Glyntaf. Area 2 resources are those closest to students studying at these campuses.